Kitzbühel reviews

Ski resorts in Austria
What do you think about Kitzbühel?
5
4
3
2
1
CrazyCia
07/01/2004
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
You can go to Kitzbühel if you are not looking for the most extreme ride. Clearly there is a ridge there that is not found in the Swedish mountains, but the mountains are relatively low (the highest peak is around 2000) and the place is not too snow proof (read: sure safe !!)! At Horn (read: Kitzbüheler Horn) there are some hopes to a pipe to a lot of jibbers to like that. But there always seems to be a local cloud over this peak! On the other side of the village there is a more coherent system, quite OK riding ... but here the tourists are crowded !!
The best trails experience if you are first in the elevator in the morning ...
... or climb the elevator and go to Pass Thurn / Jochberg. Here are the enthusiasts flocking. Here you can find only the ski lifts and the bus ride in half an hour scares many. Here is the highest peak and here is powdered. And if I had to go by the way, I'm sure I'm here!

LaktosMannen
28/12/2003
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Be here 3 years on the rake 90-93. Warm, very people and not particularly snow proof. Good place for the family. Austrian gem!

Pernilla-L
19/08/2003
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
ujujuj. It's a wonderful week in Kitzbühel in February. Very good night o wonderful slopes. The weather is absolutely perfect. You did not have to jacket. But on the day we went home, the slopes were getting more and more ugly. But it did absolutely nothing because we had wonderful powder all week. And all the time, more and more uneasy offpistbacks were found. absolutely wonderful!!

KalloBallo
11/12/2002
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Hello. Just returned from Kitzbühel where I spent a week. It was a bit of snow, therefore only Hahnenkamm and Fleckalmbahn were open. but the sun was shining, the ride was good for being so bad with snow. My friend will be there season, I'll go down again this spring. However, it is very expensive in Kitz. A sticker to my board would go at 8.90 €, ie 89skr.

worth a visit, beautiful as attic.

Bud66
23/10/2002
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
The company trip 2 was recorded in Verbier ......

Mikayla
07/03/2002
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Kitzbühel is in my opinion a cannon ski resort, the mood of the little village is top and everyone is friendly. Kirchberg- where the Sällskapsresan 2 was recorded is not as high standard on the slopes as Jochberg and Pass Thurn. In Jochberg there are not many who go because you have to go bus both yours and home, which means that you have many backs all to yourself.

I really recommend Kitzbühel.

Oskar
Oskar (Guest)
28/09/2001
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Kitzbühel is by all means a nice place with many backs and a lot of offpiste. Pass Thürn is much nicer than Kitzbühel! The problem with Kitzbühel is that it is too famous for many people! (especially German) and children families! The families with children are the worst (of course, the majority are German!) Lots of confused families with young children in a couple (typically German) blocking both backs and transport distances .. a little scratched with snow in some places and very short at the end of the day! In addition, queue down for the mountain in the afternoon, expect the last ride to take an hour! However, because of the nice skiing, the rating is a little further in the vast system and if you live and live in one of these smaller villages you can find both good and nice places to stay! However, you can expect a much worse nightlife! but there are good bus connections to Kitzbühel!

Ellinor Helzel
Ellinor Helzel (Guest)
01/01/2001
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Much backs to choose from. Good mixed. You never have to go the same back twice if you do not want to. Here is everything for everyone!
Worth a visit!

Klas
Klas (Guest)
03/05/2000
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Absolutely wonderful powder skiing in Pas Thurn. Very little elevator queens so you get back quickly! :) Smell in the evenings at Londoner and later the diskoteken. Very good.

Erik Rydingsvärd
Erik Rydingsvärd (Guest)
03/05/2000
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Kitzbühel a very nice city in Austria, most probably mentioned for its famous race race competition. With 160 km of piste you can find very good skiing, although the Kitzbuhl is relatively low. Kitzbuhl can offer very good off-piste in varied forest terrain. About 20 minutes by car or bus from kitzbuhl is Pas Thurn where you can find very good offpiste opportunities after snowfall. The village itself is very nice and there is a very rich nightlife, with the famous afterski place Londoneer at the forefront. Kitzbuhl does not attract so much Swedes especially, and I think it's a pity because it's a terribly shaky place.