Reviews about Alpe d'Huez

Ski resorts in France
What do you think about Alpe d'Huez?
5
4
3
2
1
Magnus
Magnus (Guest)
27/02/2017
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Come home from Alpe last week. Absolutely ok skiing even though the long black from Pic Blanc was clearly overrated. Tunnel is a cool hill with some challenges at the start (mainly due to deep skies and humps by all skiers). Found some nice off-piste in the lower zone and got some nice ride. Watch out for stup and burn only if you drive a little wrong. The food is as good as the French cuisine. The pot au feux at one of the restaurants in the back was a heightened one and I promise it will be enough for two. The night life is certainly ok, for its part, it became the most restaurant visit in many good places (the French are discerning).

Dannepanne
21/03/2016
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Me and my girlfriend went to Alpe d'Huez for three weeks, late February, early March.
We think the resort is a hidden gem in the southern Alps.

+
Proximity to Grenoble Airport
Snap cheaper than the famous French ski resorts
Long nice ride
Good woodland in Montfrais
No powderiness, the snow may be unprotected for a week after dump
Many nice bars in the village
Genuiner Alpine Experience, Fewer Full Britons, Fewer Kaxy Scandinavians With ABS Backs, More Old French Goats In Baskets!
Good pistachio

-
The park, 80% of the park is green / blue. If you want more challenge, there are four red rails and a jump with 15m plateau
Child everywhere!
Ski school teachers who pull up these children in backs as they can not handle and have to go downhill downhill
The ride is concentrated at a rather low altitude
Sarenne, that this partial distance can be called "the world's longest black pist " is fake marketing
A little boring shopping, most rentals

Berggrund
06/02/2013
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Low and read reviews on the resort and felt that many did not make this amazing gem to the ski resort correct.

Alpe d'Huez as an offpiste resort is one of the best that the Alps have to offer. The road down from Pic Blanc is both tall and steep, and very often very unattractive and easily accessible. What is difficult in alpine is to find them. Moreover, the consequences of taking the wrong path can be serious. But until today I have not found a place with such a variety of high class yokes so close.

In days of bad weather there are clearly approved forests. For the adventurous, there is a 1000-meter long ravine from signal to village in the valley. There the snow may be untouched and cold for weeks, even though I had some of my life's rivers there.

The nightlife of the alpine is a sight. When the underground invites you to a party, it turns into one of the most beautiful bars of the Alps. Another gem is to enjoy the house wine and a baked camembert on lounge 22. Tap and burger at O ​​bar is given to the hungry. Overall, the price level is significantly lower than the more famous French resorts.

The only negative with alpine are the periods of snow-drying that sometimes hit the village. But when it bounces again it takes a lot of time!

bobibacken
30/01/2012
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
I was a short turn in the Alpe d'Huez and lived at Langley's hotel Le Petit Prince. The hotel is next to a chairlift that takes you to the system. The hotel was completely renovated with a gentle bar after the ski slope. The best thing was, however, the balcony was in good condition. The whole hotel is well suited for families with children.

The ski system is large and there are varied skiing. You can go down to the neighboring towns with the skis on your feet. You can also go to the alps or if it was even the world's longest pist from top to bottom.

Really good skiing and good accommodation at Langley Hotel!

Dariddla
04/03/2009
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Undoubtedly good ski resort, well planned and good ride for almost all categories of skiers. An advantage when you go away a bigger bunch of different wishes. Nightlife is also sensible, a lot of English, but they do not take place in the offpiste directly ...

Like all other places, this also depends on the snowfall, and Alpe d'Huez is usually good!
Go here!

Sverker Cahp
Sverker Cahp (Guest)
23/02/2009
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Hello
Just returned from Alpe d'heuz and can say that it is a good system for everyone, good park, good and easy-to-use offpsit. Great long and nice slopes (those who are groomed) and walked in good black slopes. On the minus side it can be said that the slopes could be better taken care of but the worst thing is that all seat lifts are incredibly slow and old which makes you go for a seat lift. The price level is as it is with such a weak crown. However, it is good that at most resturants the meal is also available in English.
A system with a great potential if you do something about the chair lift and replace some of the button lifts (really fast).

SCGC

Danne
Danne (Guest)
09/01/2009
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Was there January 2008 with the girl. 2 weeks before I went in val'd ice cream and wrecked! Did you like the schyyst place with the right system (though much less than val'disere) and nice ride if you want everything a bit closer ... Perfect if you're going there with the girlfriend, but to go there with polar to throat! But short and good: recommended! Much sun, a bit less unpleasant French, very good ground (at least then) and cheaper.

Robin G
Robin G (Guest)
24/08/2007
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
What over all Christmas last year. We really had plenty of snow, which does not seem to be the case in the rest of the Alps at that time. By the end of the new year there were two-dimensional pillows and that's really all my review is based on. the village became enchanted! there were pillows really everywhere. best ride in my whole life. and in the evenings everyone was in ecstasy because there was so good skiing all the time so the nightlife was very good. celebrated 13 evenings of 16 and pours almost as many. felt like the party or pillows would never end!

so my advice is: go to the alpe d'huez when there are a lot of pillows, then it breaks everything!

alperna100
24/08/2007
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
The best place of the Alps !!! Clearly all categories!

I've been to almost all French ski resorts and also a large number in Austria & Italy, but nothing beats Alpe d'Huez! Incredibly well planned city and ski system. Perfectly perfect ski system and very easy to get around! The nightlife hits everything else in the Alps! The underground is among the wildest I've been to, maybe because there are a little more Dutch there. But the times I've been there has actually been good with Swedes as well as being released! Alpe d'Huez always has the sun! Really, they're crazy as much sun there, but maybe so when it's so far south in France. However, this does not in any way hurt the ride. There is always a lot of snow there too!

Does it seem strange that Swedish travel companies do not raise fame Alpe d'Huez more than they do. They almost get the place to sound like a famlijeby, but they are not really! Here are the parties that beat St Anton & Bad Gastein with horse lengths and black slopes that never end !!!!

But iofs, there is also a huge beginner area that makes it very good for beginners. Should I bring a mate who never went to the Alps, it would have been to Alpe d'Huez. There are lots of beginners backs, so you have a nice nature experience, even as a beginner !!!

Go to the Alpe d'Huez if you want the Alps 'best backs and the Alps' best nightlife !!!!

rollinsnow
24/08/2007
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Alpe d'Huez is a place that has really evolved lately! Been there last winter and can not agree on what has been written before. The nightlife in Alpe d'Huez is crazy! Compared to Chamonix & Val Thorens, it was much more wild. Not as many taverns to bars at a much faster pace in all places! We were really fun when we went out to make the town unsure :) but iofs not so many Swedish were partying there, but as long as you're ready to party with Dutch to English, it's a cruel party!
 
The ride is also very good, very steep slopes and easy to find untouched! The tall black back was absolutely wonderful, do not remember what it was called because French words are so difficult, hehe ... Then it's really funny that the village is as it does. We went home many times to cook pasta for lunch which was no problem as we could go skiing to and from the hotel ... which one can do virtually anywhere ...

Rating is clearly 5 snowballs out of 5!