Reviews about Val Thorens

Ski resorts in France
What do you think about Val Thorens?
Max
Max (Guest)
24/03/2000
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Like old breeds, I want to certify that the 3 valleys beat everything else in the case of slopes. The double-legged 1400-meter fall down to Meribal tex can offer a yummy super G. Long air traffic is the only important minus. The letter piste is all possible as I experienced it.

Yo-hannes !!
Yo-hannes !! (Guest)
20/03/2000
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Val Thorens stands in a class by itself!
I was in Chamonix last week, and certainly, it was beautiful skiing and we were lucky with the weather and it was fun on the nightlife - but it was not even close to Val Thorens!
Have been there twice, and will go there many times ... If you are looking for good skiing, that is, unlimited off-piste ... then V.T is the best choice !! Nightlife is also alright!

Sandra
Sandra (Guest)
16/03/2000
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Was there an Easter week-98 ... absolutely wonderful !! Unbelievably easily accessible off-piste-I probably did not go on a regular ride more than a few times !! The sunshine and after a couple of hours of driving we settled down at the restaurant in the middle of the hill, where there was a beer and grilled baguettes and sun loungers !! Agree that if you have been there you do not want to go anywhere else, Val Thorens is simply too good. Big plus to the minimum lift queues and the fact that the system is so big that most of the slopes never get caught up!
I'll go there and "bummar" a season !!

Fredrik Debong
Fredrik Debong (Guest)
06/03/2000
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
v6 1999
Storm, fog, SNÖÖÖÖÖÖ !! Me and a friend were there with UCPA, which I absolutely can recommend. At least for those who go to go ...
You were practically alone in the system, only company of the others in your group ... for the most part it was so faint that you saw about 4m, absolutely wonderful !!!

Guru
Guru (Guest)
01/03/2000
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Myctet good backs and easy-to-reach offpiste even if it's a little easy. If you want a bit more difficult you have to go a bit. The snow is perfect o there is a lot of it.
The nightlife is rocking hard, the underworld is crazy even if the music is a bit of a bit. Bend the guards so you have to go before it's queued. The only thing to say is that they are skidding that it will be quiet after 22:00 at the hotels and the streets, but that's good in all of France. Be careful of the snakes, they hate Swedes and would like to give a bit of thieves.

Katrin
Katrin (Guest)
09/02/2000
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Here you will find wonderful skiing. There are slopes in all variants, all sides and edges and everywhere! (at least it feels like that). Just put the skis in the bedroom and get out. The back is always on the corner. The village is not the world's funniest and, in my opinion, even the nightlife has become more sad (there were 89 and 98). And it's not with age to do !!!

Jacke
Jacke (Guest)
25/01/2000
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
You have to look for better skiing so. Val Thorens has everything that a ski resort should have, plus a little more.
Take the big cabin lift up to cimde cauron 3789 m. Then go down the west side, completely unspoiled powder snow that never seems to end. Stay in the pleasant village of Meribel Mottaret, which is a bit away from Val Thorens. A cozy little French town that also offers very good after ski places. So book the planet and just go there.

S
S (Guest)
28/12/1999
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Were there a week of the winter 99. Incredibly good skiing, a lot of snow and brilliant snow .. big plus that the village is above the tree line, giving maximum skiing. The only nagative about the village is that it is newly built, making it terribly impersonal ..

bodhi
bodhi (Guest)
16/11/1999
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Val Thorén has a great ride. Something else can not be said.
Snow safety is quite brutal because the village is so high.
That all rides are over the tree line is good or you can not discuss it. I myself love forests and, in my opinion, there is no disadvantage of forests. Not to mention flat lights.
The village is damn impersonal unfortunately. Built in the 70's. Not like Chamonix to Stanton just.
But a nice place else. If you can now stand out with the dullers.

Piggelin
Piggelin (Guest)
16/11/1999
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Val Thoréns is spoiling you, do not go there for then you do not want to go anywhere else. I have two months in this immense system. Now, Canada is considering maybe another competitor. I want that if you go there so imagine that you do not stay there ?!