Reviews about Stöten

Ski resorts in Sweden
What do you think about Stöten?
5
4
3
2
1
Anders
Anders (Guest)
17/02/2021
Sämsta bädsoffan jag vart med om. 3/4 personer som tyvärr fick spendera sin "semester" här skadade sig i försök till att fixa soffan. Det ända positiva var att vi en natt klarade oss utan att behöva montera om varenda jävla möbel i hushållet.

RdV
RdV (Guest)
14/04/2020
Nice area. No waiting lines and a truly very nice piste called Älvan.

Puderpuddingwn
Puderpuddingwn (Guest)
05/01/2020
Great offpiste if you don’t mind using skins 😊

Martin
Martin (Guest)
Yesterday 08:22
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
For us, the impression was sunkissed accommodation, bad snow, too many people, unpleasant staff. But week 9 2021 is of course special. YMMV.

Måns Bäck
Måns Bäck (Guest)
02/03/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Get red and black slopes (two reds were off)
Good area for children and beginners. Icy on the slopes.

Samuel
Samuel (Guest)
28/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Very nice, lovely and relatively long slopes (if you compare with the "toboggan runs" in Lindvallen), here was something for the whole family. And the staff on site were always nice.

But if you compare the restaurant offer with Lindvallen in particular, Stöten is horse lengths behind. Just reading the reviews, no fun reading. Now it's iofs corona times and we ate in the cottage, but we drag ourselves a bit to go here when things go back to normal, precisely because the experience in addition to skiing is not particularly fun.
At the entire facility there were only 5 barbecue areas with a few benches, there was a queue and a lot of people around lunchtime.
In summary, if you are only out after skiing, Stöten is fantastic. If you want more out of the holiday, I recommend another place.

Lived in Fjällbyn, very good location

Thomas
Thomas (Guest)
27/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Really bad and lazy at the front desk!
In addition, they do not care about the little ones if you complain and say that you will give them a bad review because they are engaged in false marketing!

Jocke
Jocke (Guest)
24/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Despite a strange season 2020/2021, Stöten delivered good snowboarding and a safe trip. I feel that the ski resort stands out a little from the others in Sälen. A little less exploited but all the more genuine mountain feeling, much thanks to the surroundings. Likes that almost all slopes go from the top and down that everyone can go.

Anton
Anton (Guest)
23/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Good off-piste, good atmosphere. But Very disappointed with Skipass + it felt most like being cheated.

Paulsson
Paulsson (Guest)
18/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
The best system in Sälenfjällen with the best "alpine feeling". Well-integrated system with varying degrees of difficulty on the slopes. Good ski school.