Reviews about Stöten

Ski resorts in Sweden
What do you think about Stöten?
Trond Jansson
Trond Jansson (Guest)
16/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Best place in Sälenfjällen

Lundgrens
Lundgrens (Guest)
15/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Wonderful week with really nice slopes and nice staff, besides Teddy in the lift. He was fat ugly. :)

Christer och Ingrid Dahlberg
Christer och Ingrid Dahlberg (Guest)
10/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
The shock has many possibilities, many of which are unfortunately misused or unused. Too many trailer lifts but too few seat lifts and especially then in so-called. the adult area. Sad that the slopes 23 and 24 can only be reached via transport routes from the worldcup hill. In any case during our stay because No. 22 was closed and barred. Stöten prioritises families with children, which we think is good, but we unfortunately forget to make the adult areas attractive, because who is happy to go up and down the few slopes that are reached directly with the chairlift from Stötentorget. It costs to be on top, but it probably costs more to end up in the backwaters due to insufficient investments in lifts and slopes.

Reine Sandberg
Reine Sandberg (Guest)
10/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Everything was fine we thought



Angelica (gäst)
Angelica (gäst) (Guest)
08/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Have had a stay in Stöten, wonderful skiing compared to Lindvallen, have had a wonderful stay, in part there have been many problems in the booking, but luckily they were met by nice staff at Kaisers ski shed by the water mountains. Also talked to an Emil in gear who I thought was very unpleasant. But otherwise it has been super good! My children have enjoyed the ski school and we have really enjoyed the sun, then it has been very cold.

Olle
Olle (Guest)
01/02/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Total chaos in hotel reception and ski rental when you arrive (people fainting), same queue for booked and unbooked. The skiing for the slightly better lacks good slopes with a slope all the way. Very transportable.

Tommie
Tommie (Guest)
26/01/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Good area for the small family with children where even the adults want a little more fun riding. If you have a child who manages on their own without a parent being present, I see the left part of the area as optimal to let them go. Flat blue and lots of green + forest where they can play. Had I had children +9/10 years, I would have been able to choose Stöten for that very reason. It is "comfortable" on the slopes with children quite simply.

The restaurant selection has a lot to miss and now during pandemic times I see the facility as far below expectations (heating cabins closed, no sensible cleaning / check / etc in restaurants etc etc). The reviews of more or less all restaurants are at the bottom, so those who want to supplement the day / evening with food and snacks should probably do so other than on a trip to Stöten. Which is a shame.
The week before, the family was in Lindvallen and the difference from Stöten is a bit monumental (still on the handling of the corona theme). Unfortunately, I thought I was experiencing the same thing when it came to the guests. Overall, people with less "control" of how one should / should behave in these times, in contrast to what I experienced in Lindvallen / Hundfjället just before (results of different customer groups?).

I see Stöten as the relative from the country, with everything that can be read into it, rather than one in the family - where I would count Skistar's facilities. You can like this, or not, and I have full respect for the fact that the whole experience suits others better than myself. Is myself an inner city resident from Stockholm but does not join the epithet "classic 08" due to both background and that we as a family traveled a lot to different parts of our
We lived in Pistbyn so new houses "on the slopes".

The skiing and prep slopes were 4 out of 5 stars during the stay excluding weather some days iom that there is nothing that the facility can control.

Lived in Pistbyn so corresponding "in the middle of the hill". Recommends those who do not want to be too disturbed to go upstairs if possible (we lived downstairs) as noise is heard through the frame / house quite markedly. For example, we who had two children above us who walked a little hard in the steps. Heard through very well ...

Claudia Placinta
Claudia Placinta (Guest)
26/01/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Everything was wonderful! Both we as parents and our children had a lot of fun and we plan to return next winter. Recommend!

Annika Ehn
Annika Ehn (Guest)
22/01/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Fantastically fine and well-groomed cross-country trails


Maria
Maria (Guest)
21/01/2021
Note! This text has been translated by Google Translate.
Show original
Child friendly, good ski school and friendly staff.